Ready for success? Check out our #1 rated opportunity...  Click Here!

RipOffReport.com Reviews – Ed Magedson A Hoax?

Is RipOffReport.com A Scam?

RipOffReport.com Reviews | Is RipOffReport.com A Scam?
VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating 2.5 - 14 Reviews

Chances are, if you’ve done any searching for a legitimate home business opportunity to join online, you’ve probably come across a site called RipOffReport.com

RipOffReport.com and its sister site ‘RipOffRevenge.com’ were founded by Ed Magedson in an effort to give consumers an opportunity to voice their opinions when wronged or treated poorly.

Well, now it’s time to review the reviewers!

Here are my thoughts on Ed’s Rip Off Reports…

I think Ed has done a good job of accumulating resources and being an advocate of ‘the people’. His website seems like it is filled with an entire LIBRARY of information and covers an extremely wide range of company, product and opportunity reports and reviews.

More often than not, when trying to research a company via RipOffReport.com, you are able to find something of value that will help you make a more informed decision.

If you do a Google search for RipOffReport.com, you will find that Ed Magedson has actually been taken to court for his website numerous times but has chosen not to back down in spite of the potential judicial consequences. He continues to herald the free speech of the consumer.

Additionally, I noticed they have very good media coverage and respect from numerous third-party sources. Ed cites on his website:

NEW! If you’re looking for an ethical way to build a real, purpose-driven business you are truly passionate about, then I STRONGLY recommend you click here to see our #1 recommended business!

Many government agencies come to the Ripoff Report for information. We have assisted, and continue to assist, many government agencies, including local and state police departments, the FBI, FTC and Attorney General offices from around the country.

It seems very clear to me that RipOffReport means business and is a legit venue for both consumers and companies to bring complaints and rebuttals.

The last thing I noticed, is that RipOffRevenge.com is actually selling a Do-it-Yourself Guide: How to get Rip-off Revenge for $21.95.

A guide to getting your money back from companies when you feel like you’ve been ripped off. Fortunately, I haven’t had to use it but maybe you have?

What about you? Have you been to Ed’s Ripoff Report.com? Was it helpful to you? Be sure to write your own review below…

VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating 2.5 - 14 Reviews
VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating: 0
RipOffReport.com Reviews | Is RipOffReport.com A Scam?, 2.5 out of 5 based on 14 Reviews

-> Build A Passion Based Business
5 Stars!
-> 100% Legitimate Online Business
5 Stars!
-> Make Money Doing Social Media
5 Stars!
-> Make Money Creating Fun Videos
5 Stars!
-> Build Niche Websites for Cash
5 Stars!
  • I find it helpful. I have been scamed so many times. I wish I had to Rip-Off Report before doing business with those businesses.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (3 out of 5 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • I have used Ripoff.com on several occasions and have found it to be very helpful. I shall not venture into any new business without checking it out first with Ripoff. Thank you for your good service. A+
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (1 out of 3 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • I think ripoffreport.com is A very crucial consumer interaction and intelligence reporting. Lately, I my computer won't get into the website—i don't know why it won't, but there must be major opposition from companies whom rip off consumers. I give www.ripoffreport the highest thanks.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • people are stupid
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (1 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • I think Ripoffreport.com is extorting people. None of the "reports" have any contact info nor is there an option for companies to resolve complaints. The bigger a company is, the more complaints it will get. Which is fine but it's more about how does a company resolve it. This not an option for anyone on this site. I found that to be fishy and I looked up online whether or not ripoffreport.com is legitimate. It doesn't seem to be. There's hard-copy proof all over the internet that Ed Magedson and his people willfully extort business all over their site and they claim if you pay them, they will delete your complaints. That is extremely unethical in my opinion. Use a real consumer site like BBB. If they have no complaints then that's probably fine. If they have complaints that are resolved, I wouldn't do business with them.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (4 out of 4 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • In response to Jerry, who thinks the BBB has any use: I used the BBB with my issue with a certain car dealership. They refused to acknowledge anything to the BBB, and just said they are right, and I am wrong, Period. The BBB then wrote me an email to me that said something like: We are at an impasse, so we are marking this claim as "administratively closed" ha. All the business had to do is say they disagree, not back down, and the issue will be marked administrately closed. How is that anywhere close to being legitimate? They could have marked it unresolved or something along those lines. I see no issue with the way Ripoffreprot is doing business and support them 100%.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • How do we know that any of these "scams" are legitimate? Does Ed take the time to research any of the complaints? It seems that anybody who is unhappy can bad mouth a company on here and thats supposed to be fact? The company I work for provided a service for a client who ended up trying to scam us. She was able to post review with 100% false information and that post is still up and there is nothing we can do about it... EVERY COMPANY EVER TO EXIST HAS COMPLAINTS PEOPLE!!! Its how the company resolves the issue that counts, and ripoff report doesnt give companies a chance to defend themselves... There's always 2 sides to every story but ripoff report only cares about 1.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (3 out of 3 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • My complaint is about Eli Lilly & Company ripping me off with the packaging of Insulin. I have been on insulin for over 2 years. I withdraw 65 units in the AM and 75 units in the pm. They designed a cap on those bottles to not allow you to remove the 20cc's of insulin which I paid for but have been throwing them away (20 cc's) in each bottle. I say it's purposedly designed to not get what you pay for. That amounts to a lot of insulin I paid for but can't get to use. !
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • The problem with RipoffReport is that there is no redress. We were attacked with a report that is absolutely fraudulent. We have a very small niche with half a dozen competitors nationally. We suspect one of these were the author under a fake name. We contacted the editor to raise our concerns. We asked that the author and his claim be checked. We offered triple compensation for a valid complaint and that he could facilitate and take credit for such resolution. Any reputable organization such as Yahoo, Google, Amazon, or most Blogs have some policy against fraud and seek to avoid it. RipOff has no such policy. Anyone can anonymously publish a lie without any redress. We tried to serve RipOffReport management with papers to force due diligence or verification of the claim. We found nobody to serve. Why? They are hiding someplace. Search for yourself. So the bottom line is: Yes, maybe the complaint is correct. Or, maybe it’s just an unethical creep trying to take down a legitimate competitor he's loosing market share to.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (3 out of 3 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • ripoffreport.com is not entirely impartial and leans towards being a scam in the way it treats some complaints. I worked for an insurance brokerage called Senior Healthcare Consultants and after being there 2 days I left because of their bad business practices with their staff and customers. I reported my experiences to ripoffreport who immediatley censored it because SHC pay them a fee to do so and they print nice reports about them instead. So ripoffreport.com will not report scams if you are a part of their program for which they receive 100's of thousands of dollars a year from its participants. Are they impartial ? No!
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (4 out of 4 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?

    Leave A Review * Indicates Required Field