Ready for success? Check out our #1 rated opportunity...  Click Here!

What You Need to Know about Alpineaccess.com

Is Alpineaccess.com A Scam?

Alpineaccess.com Review – What You Should Know | Is Alpineaccess.com A Scam?
VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating 2.5 - 2 Reviews

Alpineaccess.com hires customer care professionals to work from home, providing staff for companies who are looking to outsource their call center work. Alpineaccess.com employees take calls on their home phones while connected to customer support software through the internet, allowing the company to employ staff in 35 states. Employees schedule their work hours in advance to take calls during an expected window of time where their incoming personal calls are blocked.

What should you consider before agreeing to work for alpineaccess.com? Let’s take a closer look at its benefits and disadvantages.

The Case For Alpineaccess.com:

Working from home avoids the inconveniences of cubicle work and relieves some of the frustration of being penned up in a call center. Without an on-site supervisor, you can dress comfortably without worrying about a professional appearance. However, alpineaccess.com has a very strict policy about background noise, so your home office must be set up in a quiet area.

Because of its decentralized structure, alpineaccess.com is resistant to regional economic forces and may offer you a job when no one else in your area is hiring. You also avoid having paying transportation fees like bus fare or gas because you are no longer commuting to work.

The Case Against Alpineacces.com:

There are start-up costs involved to sign with alpineaccess.com. You must buy your own headsets (one USB headset and one telephone headset) if you don’t already own them, and you have to pay for a screening test. Although the screening test fee is only paid if they offer you a job, it’s a cost associated with working there.

Another concern about alpineaccess.com is that they do not guarantee a work schedule. While you get your calendar with enough lead time to set your schedule, you are asked to block out a 20-30 hours a week (with an additional 4 hours on weekends) that may not actually be time spent working. You need to keep enough scheduled time free to work a full-time job but may not earn a full-time salary.

Important! If you're ready for success, and you're looking for an honest, ethical, and legitimate way to make money online, then I STRONGLY recommend you click here to check out our #1 rated opportunity!

The biggest challenge of working with alpineaccess.com is all of the performance metrics that accompany call center work. You are paid by the hour, but you still have to meet performance goals based on calls handled per hour, the amount of time you spend with people on hold, and the time it takes you to fill out the administrative work that accompanies each call.

You end up having to balance the needs of the customer with the requirements of the company, usually being forced to choose which one ends up less than fully satisfied.

Alpineaccess.com – The Final Verdict:

Alpineaccess.com looks like a new twist on the same old rat race. Sure, you work from home, but you also have to meet production quotas. And if you have the skills to connect with people and resolve their problems, aren’t you better off using them for yourself? Getting promoted just means staying with a call center and becoming a team leader. It can be a job to make ends meet for a little while, but it’s no career.

Maybe I’m alone in thinking this. What do you think? If you’ve worked in a call center–either from home or otherwise–I’d love to hear whether you think it has long-term potential for advancement and career satisfaction.

VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating 2.5 - 2 Reviews
VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating: 0
Alpineaccess.com Review - What You Should Know | Is Alpineaccess.com A Scam?, 2.5 out of 5 based on 2 Reviews

-> 100% Legitimate Online Business
5 Stars!
-> Build a Profitable Web Business
5 Stars!
-> Build Niche Websites for Cash
5 Stars!
-> Make Money Doing Social Media
5 Stars!
-> Make Money Creating Fun Videos
5 Stars!
  • I've been involved in software sales, in high tech, for 15 yrs in MA. During that time I've been laid off several times due to "downsizing." I was laid off from my last company in April '10 and, previous to the lay off, had used an Internet resource to search for Work At Home Opportunities. Let me tell ya folks! There AIN'T any! They all have fees, or "hidden costs," and one that I DID try, I sent the money to online (fortunately wasn't expensive) and never heard from them folks again. I wish there were a legit work-from-home-biz as I'd love to do it because I AM disgusted with the "rat race" as the rats are winning. As a friend of mine in CA says. "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." And, "If it were that easy, everyone would be doing it." The ONLY ones who make the money are those that ask for the M-O-N-E-Y!!!!!!
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Alpine Access is legit, yes you pay for your background check, credit check, drug test all for $45 but once you pass it and job is offered to you, its a real job. You have a set schedule along with a hourly rate.. I've been working for them since March 2010 and I dont plan on quiting either. The ability to work from the comfort of my own home, not having to deal with traffic, saves me money on day care and still be with my kids are all the reason I need to keep my job..
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (2 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Alpineaccess.com is a real work at home job. It has all the perks of an outside job, except you do it at home. THIS IS NO SCAM.. I am going thru application process now and have a good friend who has been doing it since 1/2010
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (1 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • The thing that made me ok with Alpine Access is that the security check was handled by (from what my online research could tell) a third party. It does not appear that any credit information was given to Alpine. As a school aid, I was required to pay for a background check, so this does not strike me as odd. I have been with Alpine access for 6 months now, and its a real job, and I get real money directly deposited.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (1 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Hands down, the WORST job I have ever had! I can't even begin to tell you! Read some other reviews on this place and you will see. Even if you are starved and desperate, you are better off working at Taco Bell. Trust me!
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • If you have children how do you have a quiet work space. it said they have a zero tolerance policy for noise. I want to work for these people. I'm not sure what to think. i need extra cash for rent this winter. please help with your comments.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Alpine is legit. They hired me when i faced yet another layoff... You have to buy a headset and on ebay that runs at least 25.00 for a good one and also you pay a background check fee which is $45.00. The pros from employees: It's work and you get paid bi weekly and you work from home and you do have the comfort of your home without the hassle of micromanagement and office politics. You are on instant messenger all day and yes it is real work. It can be hard to easy, depending on the client you work for, from Abercrombie to Xbox, Amex to Sprint and many others.. When you think you are calling customer service line for your cable, cell, credit card, utility or to even order a product, you are calling a work at home alpine access rep. The cons: The metrics on some client programs are astronomical to continually attain. Much like office call centers, if you dont like those places, you might not like some clients workload with alpine. The rules are the same. However, you rarely get 40 hours. Some overtime is allowed but you really average 37 hours a week due to various down issues either with their systems or yours. Although you get paid tech pay for issues of theirs, you do find yourself being docked personal pay if you have to take time to use the restroom or get some coffee outside your break time. A real call center is not like this. Alpine is however, but nonetheless, it is work when there is none and no, you will not get rich, nor will you be able to maintain your mortgage. You can however pay a small rent or all of your utilities on this paycheck with averages $9.00 hr but some clients pay up to $16.00 hr. Whatever client you choose, understand there are no raises. Some offer bonuses but the only raise comes from being promoted to team lead which garners a whopping $0.25-$0.50 an hour more. Realistically, you must factor in your personal costs: Gas/bus fare Clothing Food Daycare (yes daycare can be free working from home, if the child is old enough to be self entertained whilst you work) A national avg for the middle class earner, alpine access at $10.00 hr wage with normal costs of commute to a brick and mortar office and daycare for 1 8yr old child involved and clothing/dry cleaning along with gas or bus fare,, at alpine's 10hr it equates to 14.00hr avg nationally. Of course if you do not have daycare and your commute is more or less than $200.00 a month, then obviously your avg realistic wage would be less or more depending on your circumstance. Alpine .. it's not the best, but by far, definitely not the worst.. 4.5 out of 5 stars as really there are no perfect 5 stars
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (3 out of 3 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • I have acually been wroking for alpine access for almost 2 years and i think that it is a great company to work for it is extremely flexable and the supervisors treat you with so much respect and patients I have been through multiple programs and have never been laid off and every program my new supervisor was always friendly and always worked with me to succeed
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (4 out of 4 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?

    Leave A Review * Indicates Required Field