Ready for success? Check out our #1 rated business opportunity...  Click Here!

StoresOnline.com Review

Storesonline.com: Is it a Scam?

StoresOnline.com Review | Storesonline.com: Is it a Scam?
VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating 4.0 - 1 Reviews

There’s a lot of buzz about companies that allow you to build Web sites by using their content management systems. These companies offer products that are often based on an open-source application such as osCommerce and most of the time, they’re legitimate.

However, most of these companies limit their involvement with your business to simply providing the means necessary to build a Web site.

What Is Storesonline Offer?

Enter www.storesonline.com . This beautifully built Web site offers more than just a Web site building and hosting solution. They offer packages to help you build your site, promote it, optimize it for Google and expand it within its market. Everything that they’re offering makes the site seem like a great investment for your business. With that in mind, let’s take a closer look at www.storesonline.com.

Overall, the Web site is really impressive. Professional graphics give it a clean look and feel. The navigation is easy to use and the marketing solutions that they offer are clearly explained. So far, I’m really impressed with the site. It seems like maybe they have something here that other companies aren’t offering.

In fact, they offer everything a savvy entrepreneur needs to build a business: eCommerce, marketing, SEO, viral marketing, traffic demand, analytics, social marketing and online guidance for almost every aspect of your business. As I read through everything, I became even more impressed with what they offered.

I dug deeper, saw their pricing schedule and thought, “Well, it’s kind of high (their StoresOnlinePro Software Licensing package is $300/month), but the products they’re offering are really beneficial to making a business work.”

Okay, I’ll bite. Let’s see what it takes to get this train moving.

For your $300/month premium package, you receive a fully-enabled eCommerce platform, user-friendly content management, eCommerce administrative ability, shopping cart, site navigation and search, product and customer management, order management and e-mail marketing tools, statistical monitoring tools, SEO analysis functions, high security encryption, built-in redundancy, backups, facility maintenance, bandwidth and network, data storage and technical support.

Important! If you're ready for success, and you're looking for an honest, ethical, and legitimate way to make money online, then I STRONGLY recommend you click here to check out our #1 rated business opportunity!

Storesonline Service Is Overpriced

This is a really nice package, however, for a lot less than $300/month, a savvy businessperson could set up a Web site using a free open-source content management system and have it hosted with the same level of security and redundancy.

And what about the SEO and viral/social marketing aspects? They’re there, they just cost extra. I’m starting to see some flaws. For $300/month, they’re not offering much of anything that I can’t do for myself. It’s basically a do-it-yourself content management system and hosting.

Not A Very Nice BBB Record for Storesonline

Generally, I use a three-strike method when I review a business. Unfortunately, I’m going to limit this one to two. The first was the “Pro” package that they offer for entrepreneurs. The second strike is their rating with the Better Business Bureau.

You know that if I won’t give a business three strikes, the problems with the BBB have to be pretty egregious. Simply put, they are.

When I checked with the BBB, I found that storesonline.com and its affiliated sites are not registered with the BBB, have a rating of “F” and over 780 complaints filed against them along with government actions against the business.

The complaints range from 58 billing or collection issues to 238 refund or exchange issues to 192 sales practice issues and more. Ouch!

When you dig into the BBB’s file on storesonline.com and look at the overpriced tools they’re offering, you begin to see that their is a broad range of concerns. I invite you to take a closer look on your own and come to your own conclusions.

VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating 4.0 - 1 Reviews
VN:F [1.9.20_1166]
Rating: 0
StoresOnline.com Review | Storesonline.com: Is it a Scam?, 4.0 out of 5 based on 1 Reviews

-> 100% Legitimate Income System
5 Stars!
-> Make Money Posting Ads
5 Stars!
-> MLM Lead System
5 Stars!
:: Make Money w/ Trial Offers
5 Stars!
  • I could never get a website set up. Every time I called or emailed, I never got an answer. I am very unhappy with the results and the amount of money I spent to become a member of StoresOnLine. Take the time to look up all the complaints on the web before you make a costly mistake like I did.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (1 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Did you receive an e-mail from me. if so please answer if not let me know and i will send it again.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • everythings a scam president on down cash is the answer
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Disabled and very sick with no chance of improvement; about to lose my home from scammers from Katrina in 1995, I received an invitation to a stores-on-line seminar in which I attended back in June 2008. It all sounded so promissing! I knew I could not actually work but my husband felt he could possibly learn and do this. Well, as it turns out, he is in CHF and has been very sick since the seminar as well. To make a horrible story as short as possible, I explained to the presentor(s) that I am college educated but very sick and asked if I purchased (Pro) 6 websites and was unable to physically do this if they would refund my money. He stated yes, the company would work with me; that they were good about things like this. Being pressured, I signed a bank credit card draft on my line of credit on my home at the first seminar purchasing the Pro-Stores-On-Line, at the next seminar, was told we absolutely needed legal advise and purchased the Tax segment; every time we spoke to anyone we had to come up with more money. And as a result, here we are out of pocket for all purchases through the initial (I believe it was 3 seminars we went to) A-lot of money. I took a 2nd mortgage on my home to pay for this program, purchasing it with the highest hopes of my husband and a friend doing the online sales. Not knowing what I was doing (I'm on medication and very ill) and not quite understanding,I was assured to watch the videos and read the literature and to call them to get started. Every time I called, I didn't get anywhere. but was asured they (SOL) would do all this for us. Then, we started receiving phone calls from a company who interchangeably used Stores-On-Line and Practice Management institute, who made us believe they were Stores-On-Line stating "without their "PMI" expertise, we would not be able to use the 6 websites without PMI's knowledge of how to get to the top of the lists on web sites, etc..... Already having put out all that money, and hoping we would be able to reap honest benefits in being successful selling what we had to sell all while Being sick and confused; and not really knowing what to do I was pressured into giving them my cc# (they already had all my information that SOL gave them; we believed what they told us). They took us for 17,000.00. I spent over a year + going back and forth with them to refund our money but they were only willing to "forgive" a small portion of it. I told them I was on a lot of medication and terminal, had doctors notes written stating that I was not to use the internet due to various conditions I have. I was not thinking straight at all when all this took place. We had just lost everything we had in Katrina, built our home and was scammed for 40,000K off the top with the contractor not paying the subs, had a son who was terminally ill (dying) medical bills skyrocketing and the stress of finances is still killing us! We were at the most vulnerable period of our lives when this company(s) contacted us; and continue to cause so much stress, ALL in falling for another scam! We are fighting to not lose our home over this. We did absolutely nothing with this PMI company but give them our CC# and accept their few phone calls from high pressured sales people. (I later found out that PMI is an affiliate of Stores-On-Line and have done business under several names). So, now they are into us for approx. $8,000 and 17,000.00. We are trapped and need someone who is honest to help us get our money back and not lose our home. I need help in knowing where to go to go back on these companies. We bought the whole package through stores-on-line, rec'd a suitcase filled with legal garbage only an attorney could understand and to date,do not have a website set up. Even with my doctor(s) writing letters I was not capable of making any decisions at the time I did; being unable to use the computer which worsens my condition; and especialy another doctor writing a letter telling them I have severe-dry-eye syndrone which affects my vision to the point I literally can not see (I have to use a gel and drops in my eyes every 2 hours and must limit all use of a computer - this worsened every time I tried to go online with SOL). In desperation, and being lied to by both companies, we have been taken by promises that were never ful-filled. I have continuously contacted these people and got no-where! I have been too sick to even deal with them lately, and their manipulating ways. Beat down, broke, and sick(er) over this whole thing. I was too sick to try and keep fighting them, but I am at a point now that I can fight back. I don't know where to go from here. Can you please suggest something? I am in sincerest hopes that you are honest and not like the above companies I have mentioned. MY ADVISE TO ANYONE - DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GETTING INTO. DON'T TAKE ANYONE FOR THEIR "WORD". You need a lawyer to read the agreement you sign at their workshop and they didn't even give that, they just said sign here, ran the card and bam-you have been taken by one of the lowest rated, highest contractual and service complaints a company could have. Trusting a company's presentation was the biggest mistake I have ever made in my life. 2 elderly, sick people - think again. They are all about what most of this world is - making a bunch of bucks no matter what the cost to you! Their cost is out-rageous, their service is sickening, and their policy(s) say it all. STORES-ON-LINE OR PMI, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN - AWAY FROM THEM! They are thieves. (I speak for 50% of the contacted people I spoke to after the seminars were over. The room was filled to capacity. How they sleep at night is beyond me! Thank you for letting me get this off my chest! NOW....I will not let this go without getting all of them as far as the law will take it!
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • i too baught storesonlin website over 2 years and i can't build my website, or get information from anyone, i was told to pay to renew my site after i pay over $5000 and i get nothing i can't even get to build my site they block me
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Wow... just reading this makes me wonder..I just came back from the seminar with the attorney who will help us if we were to get sued. I had already gotten into the $6,000.00 package and now the attorney wanted another $1,200.00. I didnt buy. I was sure it should have been included in the package. I was in the restroom during a break and one of the lady mention she couldnt get into the page, that should be to secure our information. She had tried many times but was unsuccessful.. she said yea its secured too secured I cant get in it. Another lady mention well... I hope they arent scamming us..If they are good we all should be able to do good. I simply smiled at her as I was thinking what did I get into... My eldest son was with me and was already upset with me. I will be at my bank first thing Monday morning and cut off my account. I dont care if this crap goes on my credit but I am not going to give them a penny of my hard earn money to satisfy them. At one time towards the end of the last class, the speaker, Noah, said "floss" was selling great on the net. He continued, in his last class someone asked him why wouldnt these people simply go down to the local grocery store and simply purchase floss, his response "Who the hell cares why" they are giving you their money. This was not the company who showed anyone sympathy for humans, and yes your right they only want money. They have alot of people believe this way as well. Alot of people want to survie in system and all we have to do is work at it and simply our lives and we will be okay. Thanks for your inputs on this company. I had seen this website before. I am glad I stopped in. Take care. Hope everything turns out for the best to everyone.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Novices to the Net who were "taken to the cleaners" by the seminars of StoresOnLine in Brampton, Ontario, Canada in 2006. That's the best way to describe what my wife and I went through. We attended two so=called seminars. These were fast-paced sales pitch scam operations. I signed an Amex credit cad for $2316.00. took home the literature and after three days read it. Too late. We found that we only had three days in which to cancel our purchase. The literature said that they did not host the websites and recommended that we get someone else to do it.We should have researched Storesonline before signing any card. After we got our Amex statement, we decided not to pay the SOL (Storesonline) bill. It wasn't lomg before Amex sent late statements.Then a series of calls and letters from collection agencies ensued and have continued for the past four years. Amex then told the two major credit bureaus in Canada, Equifax and Trans-Union, that we would not pay. I sent a great deal of internet complaints about SOL to American Express and the Amex Bank of Canada. They ignored it. I found out that the FBI and the Royal Canadian Mounted Poice through RECOL were investigating SOL and that they could do nothing about our problem. I'm going to travel to one of the credit bureaus to present the facts to them. Maybe they will use their heads and drop the bad credit ratings given to us and get Amex to stop asking collection agencies to harass us. Never, I repeat, never believe any company is legitimate unless you do a thorough probe about them. Caveat emptor! I'm a senior citizen and my wife is disabled. We don't need this aggravation.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • THANK YOU for these wise words. If anyone continues on & purchases anything from this 'company' after reading your post they deserve to be swindled. Education is the key! For everything, not just this particular topic. Educate yourself, live outside of the box, be your own big brother & you'll find life is much simpler in the long run ;)
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • I too was scammed by StoresOnline and PMI marketing. I have found a way to help those who have lost money to these people. Please contact me with your name, phone number, email address and which company scammed you. I got most of my money back in less than 2 mos time. Contact mtnman4_99@yahoo.com
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • This company is LONG ON MARKETING, SHORT ON SERVICE. I had the same experience, they promised a credit for a prior seminar I paid for but could not attend, if I provided the receipt. I found it, called to find out where to fax it, and NO RESPONSE. Then, of course, my CURRENT seminar was unrefundable because the 3 day period had passed. Decided to go to the seminar to get the "notebook" I'd "purchased", and several people were in the bathroom armed with the BBB report. The leader actually brought up the "we know who the person is badmouthing us in the bathroom" to the entire crowd, then went on to ask if we all felt like we'd been "treated right"? Their whole strategy is to woo the gullable, stall during the "legal waiting period" then hold you liable! PS, I've been waiting for my mp3 player for months. Something about they just ran out,,,,,,,,
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • this is very good info i thought is soundrd too good to be true and it looks like it is if you have to pay up front it is not good.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • I went to the seminar and we got the 7' notebook they promised.I got home and the notebook did not even work. What a joke I am glad I am not one of those people that paid $4000-$6000 on their company. I looked it up a day or two before our seminar and found out it was a scam. The people that did buy into it used their credit and it was 20% interest rate, some credit cards are cheaper than that rate. I am glad we weren't scammed into their investments.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • O-kay, I've heard all this bad talk about storesonline but people got to realize you have to educate yourself by grabbing all the information you can on online marketing. The web is full of information and also places like your favorite book store. You have to really desire to be a successful marketer in today's massive computer technology. You Can Succeed!
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purchased the Platinum Plan back in December. I've built websites using other site builders, so knew what I was up against. But after finally getting the Energy and Will Power up to start building my websites... came the drawbacks. For the first three weeks I could never get anyone on the phone for help. the online chat sucks. You can tell there just sitting there asking someone else for help and don't know how to answer questions by themselves. Finally I was able to gain phone service. The phone service was great, and the people that I talked with (MOST OF THEM) were very knowledgable. It took me three weeks and alot of late night with David Letterman to build and finally finish two sites. TheCulinaryguy and The AmericanSpiceRack. All my I's were dotted my P's were in place, UPS Set up, My Merchant account paid for and set up. Doba is my dropshipper & Paid for! for now! and my domains ( which I purchased from Go Daddy ) all set up. But on March 17th late evening, it all went down. None of the Stores Online sites worked. I couldn't get into there online Chat "NOTHING" Finally on Sunday Morning the 20th someone actually answered my phone call. They don't usually anwser on Weekends!(I forgot his name) Usually they answer and ask for your Key number He didn't, but asked for my name which I gave to him, as well as my Phone number. He said the internet in Utah was DOWN! and he couldn't say when it would be back up? Now all of a sudden when I go to google to type in Stores Online All that comes up are all the problems everyone is having and all the complaints!! Well shit yes I'm worried the bastards have my Charge Card and Auto charge it $284.47 a month for the loan I made to pay off the Platinum Plan. That company is called DUVERA FINANCIAL. So I admit I was skeptical through it all from the beginning ... Never went to those free Lunches because #1 didn't have the money #2 thought they were all Bull Shit! But this time I had a little money saved up ( NOT POCKET CHANGE FOR ME BY THE WAY ) and thought what the hell. Well Here I am and wonder what is next. I don't believe the internet is down I believe after reading all the complaints, there internet service got shut down! WHAT DO YOU THINK?
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • Not a company to do business with for sure in my opinion. We were lied to and this is a scam in my opinion. Please be careful. This afternoon we both attended StoresOnline internet sales conference at a hotel meeting room in Henderson, NV. I received an invitation to attend the conference in the mail and also received a telephone invitation. Along with a follow up call the day before we attended confirming we would attend. The person I spoke to, I believe his name was Allen, spoke very proper grammer so there is no confusion as to what was being offered. When I asked him about the token gifts that we would receive at the conference that were being offered to attend, that was on the invitation that was sent to us, and I was very clear in asking him were there any coupons, redemptions or any other gimmicks. He assured me “No, when you check in, you will be given an MP3 player or MP3 video player of your choice by the attendant when checking in for you and your guest.” As well, he also said you are within the 50th person called to be registered and this entitles you to a computer. He said I will be getting an Apple laptop. I said “is this for real, because the invitation I was sent states a netbook without any name on it.” He said yes, it is an Apple computer. I asked is this guaranteed and he said yes. I said I will be there 30 minutes before the checkin to be guaranteed the token gifts as this was his suggestion. When we arrived 30 minutes early at 11:30 for the 12 Noon seminar, the attendant took our mailer with all the information on it confirming the gifts, tore the end off and threw it in the trash, but we asked for our mailer back. He handed us back our mailer and handed us a stub that states “MP3 redemption stub, do not discard, present this stub at the end of the event to receive a mail-in redemption coupon. Good for 1 free MP3 player or a mail-in coupon good for 1 Video MP3 player (shipping and handling not included).” I told the attendant about the communcation above and he said he was sorry but there are no MP3s here, we do not give them out here. Now, this seems to be a business of its own that you are paying shipping and a handling fee of ???? on top of them trying to sell you a seminar. Eeeesh! 30 minutes later the seminar speaker Joanna began and spoke and used a PowerPoint slide with information about what tools are needed to be successful with selling products on the internet today. The purpose was to purchase their upcoming seminar. This was not an education seminar, it was a seminar for you to buy into purchasing another seminar. During the seminar, Joanna, the speaker, made several comments about an unhappy customer that made many internet blogs about his negative experience with this seminar. She never mentioned that they refunded any of his money, but this unhappy customer must have been very effectively over the internet blogging that this speaker would bring it up at seminars. 90 minutes later lunch was served – a bite sized turkey & cheese croissandwich with a tiny spoonful of pasta salad. NO DRINKS. There was only water pitchers at the back of the room with light brown mucky cloudy substance they called iced tea. Very suspicious looking eeesh!. Our resolution to this matter is that we are given exactly what we were solicited, especially from the mailing and the followup phone calls to us. This took a chunk of our valuable time to travel to the seminar and this was 3 hours for each of us taken out of our day. If I were to put a value on this, I would want restitution of $200 per hour for each of us from the waste of time. And our items promised but never received. Furthermore, considering a class-action lawsuit against this organization. Also, considering meeting up with prospective customers at these hotels before the seminars begin and passing out written pamphlets about all the data we have found so far and our experience so that they will be armed with informative information of problems and many other complaints via internet we have read about this firm. Thank you.
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?
  • I, too was ripped off by Stores On Line. I did the dance, paid for the extras and STILL no hits on the website. I personally listed over 700 items on it and never once got a sale or even any evidence that any one even FOUND my website. I did the same thing others did. I pulled the plug on the auto payments. Stopped paying the hosting fees after almost a year because it was like throwing money in the fire. NOW they have launched a collection agent after me....Universal something. They are the next on my list for harassment. They called yesterday, again today and after I hung up on them when they said even if I make lower payments, my credit score will suffer...I got a recorded message on my answering machine. I am permanently partially handicapped. I needed to work from home and did what was required of me as well as purchasing this backloading to put me on other websites. Personally, I don't believe this was ever done. I would like a full refund from stores online. I would like an advocate to go after them on my behalf. How can I pay for something that is not making me any money??? They did a high pressure aim at my friend who attended the Scamininar with me to the tune of saying she could sell things to get the money up or borrow it from me. This would say that the deposit and monthly payments were all that was needed to get started...WRONG!!!! So, had my friend signed on...what would she have done about the other money you have to come up with in order to publish and be seen? They leave that off on the Scaminars when you attend. At this point, I would like it to just be a wash...drop the balance. I guess it is shame on me for trying to better myself. I dont know about one writer who said we waste time going after stores on line instead of devoting ourselves to it...I have two things to say. one...I devoted myself and my funds...believe me I did. two...If its so great for you, why dont you advise us here just what it was you did? I have an open mind. I would love to hear it. I have no problem paying stores online. I would have paid the whole chunk if I started making money like they promised. They are no better than the mortgage companies with preditory lending. Tell me...how are they ANY DIFFERENT????? Linda Richter
     
    VA:F [1.9.20_1166]
    (0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
    Was this review helpful?

    Leave A Review * Indicates Required Field